FORUM  

TestFunda will be down for maintenance on Thursday, 03rd August 2017 from 08:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Recent Posts  |   Recent Topics  |   FAQ  |   Search  |   Forum Actions  |   Quick Links Prizes

Notices

Thread: mba after bcom

Stranger
    Locn
    Bareilly India
    Thanks
    Thanked 0 Times
    in 0 Posts

Default mba after bcom

Hey Friends, I am an aspiring MBA student.
    I am doing my B.COM from Rohilkhand University of Bareilly(U.P.), a State Govt. University. I expect to pass B.COM with an overall aggregate of 60% or above. I have secured 92% in Class10,CBSE and 80% in Class12,CBSE board.
    My question to you all is that :- With this kind of academic profile, do I stand chances of selection in Top10-15 MBA colleges of India even if I perform exceptionally well in CAT(say 96 percentile and above) and perform well in GD and PI as well? Will I be able to even shortlisted and thereafter, considered for final admission?
    Please give practical answers closer to the ground reality. I am in a great dilemma waiting eagerly for your thoughtful replies. Please also suggest possible options regarding MBA abroad.
    Hope you reply soon. Thank you.

Neophyte
    Locn
    Ahmedabad India
    Thanks
    Thanked 0 Times
    in 0 Posts

Hello there! I have done my graduation in Bcom and I have around 4 years of experience in supply chain management. To add a bit more of a weightage to my CV and enhance growth, I want to take a step ahead with MBA. The dilemma is, weather to take up and EMBA or a GMBA. I am a resident of Dubai and S P Jain Global is one of the finest colleges around here which makes me keen to get a degree from there! Back to the question- which of the two would be more helpful? EMBA or GMBA?*

Stranger
    Locn
    Mumbai India
    Thanks
    Thanked 0 Times
    in 0 Posts